Islamic Festivals and Holidays 2019

Islamic festivals are the days celebrated by Muslims. Here we have provided the dates of the Islamic religious holidays for the calendar year 2019. Some dates may vary slightly as they are determined by the lunar calendar.

Islam was founded in the 7th century by Prophet Muhammad. Today this is the second largest religion in the world with more than 1.2 billion followers. The Quran is the sacred text of Islam. The Arabic word “Islam” means submission. Muslims believe that Prophet Muhammad is the final messenger from God. The goal of a Muslim’s life is to live in a way to please Allah (The God) so that one may gain enlightenment.

The Five Pillars of Islam are:
 - SHAHADAH.: Faith - “There is no god except Allah, Muhammad is the messenger of Allah”. 
 - SALAH: Prayer - Praying five times a day. 
 - ZAKAH: Donate - Each year, Muslims are supposed to donate a fixed proportion of their savings for good deeds.
 - SAWM: Fasting - Fasting during the month of Ramadan.
 - HAJJ: Pilgrimage - Making a pilgrimage to Mecca at least once in the lifetime of a Muslim, if it is affordable.

 

Islam holidays celebrated in the year 2019

Wed Apr 03, 2019

Lailat al Miraj

 Sat Apr 20, 2019

Lailat al Bara'ah

Mon May 06, 2019

Ramadan (start)

Fri May 31, 2019

Laylat al Qadr

Tue Jun 04, 2019

Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)

Sat Aug 10, 2019

Waqf al Arafa - Hajj

Sun Aug 11, 2019

Eid-al-Adha

Sat Aug 31, 2019

Hijra - Islamic New Year

Mon Sep 09, 2019

Day of Ashura / Muharram

 Sat Nov 09, 2019

Milad un Nabi

 Thu Nov 14, 2019

Milad un Nabi (Shia)